Southwest Florida USBC Association Raffle Winners

Congratulations to the following winners of the Southwest Florida USBC Association's raffles at the 2017 Florida WBA Championship Tournament:

  • Connie Clayton - Lakeland - Bowling Bag
  • Carolyn McNeil - Central River - Red Basket
  • Jennifer Holt - Ft. Pierce - Green Basket
  • Linda Cass - St. Petersburg - Money Tree
  • Judy Rinderle - Lakeland - Bowling Shoes
  • Mary Lindsey - Inverness​ - Bowling Ball
  • Cindy Richardson - Leesburg - $50 shared most tickets from Plinko
  • Mona Orr - W Palm Beach - $50 shared most tickets from Plinko

Special Tournament Winners

During our State Tournament this year, we had some drawings and other competitions that were held.

Congratulations to our $500 Jackpot Winners

  • Doubles/Singles House - Linda Cook of Sarasota
  • Team House - Tina Eherman of Hollywood

Free Entry Winners

Congratulations to our winners of a Free Entry into the 2018 State Championship Tournament in Ft. Lauderdale for coordinating five (5) teams or more:

  • Edna Berry
  • Celinda Brennan
  • Dale Van Houten
  • Debra Jones
  • Barbara Kohl
  • Diane Monahan
  • Carole Petty
  • Cythe Shiver

The organizing individual must be the contact person fro each entry, and all entries must be submitted together in one (1) envelope to qualify for a free entry (Handicap Division for Team, Doubles, Singles, and All Events - $86 value) into the next year's tournament.

Congratulations everyone!

State Tournament Has Concluded

The 2017 State Tournament has concluded, and we would like to thank everyone for participating.

In addition, we would like to thank the staff at Bowland Cape Coral and Pin Street as well as the local association for their hospitality.

For updated results, visit the 2017 State Tournament page for updated results.

Tournament Notable High Scores

  • High Individual Scratch Game - 300 Barbara Batt of Jacksonville
  • High Individual Scratch Series - 767 Paula Wenzel of Palmetto
  • High Team Scratch Game - 919 The No Names (Kimberly Newell, Kristina Wendell, Christina
  • Hardee, and Brigette Coleman) of Orlando
  • High Team Scratch Series - 2581 The Incredibles (Laurie Gordon, Donna Daniels-Block, Shaye Wiegers, and Melissa Ramirez) of Broward


2016 Newsletter Winners

Congratulations to our 2016 Newsletter Winners!

  • Outstanding Local Association Article - Sharon Colon - Greater Miami USBC
  • Outstanding Overall Writer - Diana Eichlin - Orange Belt USBC
  • Outstanding Feature Article - Celeste O'Neill - Gulf Coast USBC
  • First Time Venture - Dalia Keyes - Greater Tampa USBC